Week 6 – 17th to 21st October – A week to remember

Unfortunately due to unexpected events I don’t have anything to report about my internship for this week.

Aside from this I attended an interview for the position of Assistant Conservator at the Royal College of Surgeons in which I was successful! So at this point my internship all turned on its head while I rearranged my plans for the year ahead.

My internship will now be 6 months long instead of 12 months, with me starting at RCS in March 2012. I will now have 3 months in Preston learning about taxidermy conservation with my supervisor James. The pressure is on for me to learn as much as possible in half the time! But the pressure is off in that I have a job to go to after my internship!

This is a picture from my portfolio that helped me get the job…

Leave a Reply

